Let’s Party Like it’s In Vogue to love your body!

Rise up towards self-acceptance of body diversity

Rise up towards self-acceptance of body diversity

Today I plan to celebrate INDD (International No Diet Day: May 6th) by taking a moment to tell myself one thing I LOVE about the body I have. I sincerely hope you’ll join as well in at least one day of not fighting against the body you have. Take a tiny moment to appreciate the wonderful body you have; no matter WHAT its appearance; as the incredible package to your life on this planet that it truly is.

So what one nice thing (or more) can you say today about your own body? Can you spend one day without making a negative comment about your own body or the bodies of others? I challenge you to try. You might find that you like the feeling of not hating the body you have or feeling obliged to spurn the bodies of others…and I fully suggest trying to push forward such an itinerary of acceptance and love for more than a day!

“April D.’s body, today I tell you that I love every practically-translucent, sun-burn prone, freckled and stretch-marked corner of you. I pray that you continue to carry me through this life for many years to come with the same strength and dignity that you’ve shown me thus far.”

5 thoughts on “Let’s Party Like it’s In Vogue to love your body!

  1. Pingback: International No Diet Day « A Day in the (Fat) Life

  2. I wore a dress that showed my legs today for the first time since I was probably 15.

    It was a great day.

    Happy INDD!

Leave a Reply

