It may have TAKEN a few years but I will finally have a new office chair rated for my weight!

So I’ve been pushing at work for years now to get a new chair.  My current chair is rated for less weight than I currently possess and, as such, does not raise to the correct level for my legs to be rested comfortably.

Since I’m at a job where I have to spend much of the day seated before the computer I’ve been requesting a new chair; one rated to my size and able to accept my girth.

Well this year the funds are aligned and it was so nice to speak openly and mostly without even a hitch in my voice as I calmly and confidently laid out what I needed for a chair.  Even though it is more expensive than the original budget amount I was offered; the chair rated to my weight needs is going to be purchased and the entire process (thus far at least) has been a painless matter that has renewed my faith in humanity a bit.

Granted, it has taken YEARS to get to this point but having such a nice experience today in ordering a Big and Tall chair without fuss or bother; just a concern that the materials provided by the company suit my physical needs; was a breath of fresh air.

So here’s to good steps made by a workplace and also to hoping this chair is comfy when it comes.

Huzzah!

3 thoughts on “It may have TAKEN a few years but I will finally have a new office chair rated for my weight!

Leave a Reply

