Happy New Year!

Well now that the work-week (at least for me!) is solidly back on track, really marking the start of 2011, I thought I’d take a quick moment to jot down what goals or resolutions I have been mulling over for this year.  You’ll notice that none of them mention me “losing*” in order to “gain**” something:

  • Swim 52 miles in 2011 (That’s 1 mile a week; a half-mile each Tuesday and Thursday.  Will be interesting to see how this pans out with having only 2 weekends of classes and then one online class; might be possible.  We’ll see.)
  • Read 100 books
  • Call myself beautiful and my husband handsome every day

What sort of non-destructive ideas are you toying with implementing for yourself this year?

*weight, size, sanity, etc

**confidence, sexiness, behaviors or feelings I already posses but don’t feel encouraged to exhibit due to my body, etc

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

